My Favourite Things -Hair and Skincare

Welcome to my favourite things. I figured I would take you through all of my favourite skin, hair, and make-up products. First up, hair and skincare.

Picture6

  1. Shea Moisture African Black Mud Clarifying Mask – I have a hard time being impressed with face masks, but I keep trying. I’ve heard good things about this one and holy shit it was great. I noticed a great improvement in my skin by the next morning.
  2.  Aveeno Clear Complexion Face Moisturizer – I get super oily, but I don’t want to ignore any dry patches. This moisturiser has been perfect for me. It doesn’t have any oil, and it helps to clear breakouts.
  3. Hask Macadamia Oil Moisturizing Deep Conditioner – These hair masks have done wonders for my hair. Since I lighten it, it tends to get a bit dry. I use this mask about once a week to breathe life into my hair. One package lasts foreverrrrrrr.
  4. Clean & Clear Deep Cleaning Astringent – This is one of my OG products. I’ve been using it since high school and haven’t come into any reason why I should stop. I’ve been tempted by the Micellar water trend, but I can’t stray from my old reliable.
  5. John Frieda Go Blonder Lightening Spray – Hi, my name is Haley and I’m a natural brunette. This spray is what helps me stay blonde. I LOVE IT.
  6. Alba Botanica Face & Body Scrub – I’ve been using this scrub for years now, it’s great. The only problem is I have yet to find it in Canada.
  7.  Sarah’s Soaps in Facial Philter – I forgot to add this one into the picture. I bought this at a handmade market before Christmas and have been using it every day since. I love this soap, it leaves my face squeaky clean – and better yet it’s locally made and all natural.
3 thoughts on “My Favourite Things -Hair and Skincare

Leave a Reply

