Sephora Gimme Some Bold Lip Set

I keep telling myself I have too much lipstick and that I need to stop. Or at least get a nude lip product every once in a while. Luckily, I have a best friend who throws my cautions to the wind and got me this set from Sephora. I’ve seen these sets in the past, but never with the bold colours which are much more up my alley.

Picture1

The set is a great mix of liquid lipsticks and regular ones, super out there colours and everyday bolds.

Picture2

Picture3

Ciate London’s Liquid Velvet in Head Over Heels

This was my surprise favourite of the set. When I first saw there was a Ciate product in the bunch I was a little apprehensive, I mean, this is a brand known for nail polish after all. My concerns were futile as this lippy was creamy, pigmented, and GORGEOUS beyond belief.

Laura Mercier Velour Lovers Lip Colour in An Affair

Laura Mercier’s offering to the set is a pretty deep plum classic satin lipstick. It’s the perfect colour to wear to work that mixes a bold, beautiful lip without scaring any of your coworkers. It’s hydrating and lovely.

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Damned 

This is probably the lippy that I was most looking forward to in the set. I have the Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in L.U.V and it’s probably one of my favourites that I own. As to be expected with a liquid lipstick, this bad boy isn’t going to be an oasis of moisture and hydration for your lips. It is long-lasting, but I find since the colour is so dark, touch ups are necessary throughout the day.

Picture4

Picture5

Sephora Rouge Cream in Belly-Dancing

Belly-Dancing is a cranberry red. It’s a pretty, flattering colour with a formula that I dig. I wish that they would have included an orangey colour in the set like We Have to Talk or Stolen Kiss just to have a little more variation in the set. This is the most affordable lipstick if you’re looking for the full size.

Tarte Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint in Yaassss

Me when I saw this one was in the set.

200_s
I love this colour, and I’ve been dying to try the Creamy Lip Paint for eons. It didn’t disappoint. The colour is gorgey porgey and not quite as electric on the face, making it fairly wearable for every day. The formula is not overly drying, which is not always the case for a liquid lipstick that promises a matte finish.

Bite Beauty Matte Creme Lip Crayon in Aubergine

I juuuust wrote about the Creme Lip Crayons in my last post! I like the formula on these a lot, although they aren’t as long-lasting as I want (approx. 5 years). I wish the colour leaned more purple, but regardless, I’m happy to have this one in my arsenal.

One thought on “Sephora Gimme Some Bold Lip Set

Leave a Reply

