Influenster BITE Box – Matte Lip Crayon

Hi guys! It’s been a while, hasn’t it?  Sorry, things have gotten in the way the last few months but I’m going to try to do a better job at posting in the new year (is what I tell myself.)

Anyway, Influenster was kind enough to include me in their BITE Beauty Matte Lip Crayon campaign. If there are 3 things you should know about me – I love makeup, I love mail, and I love getting stuff for free. This was the perfect compilation of all of the above.

Picture1

BITE is a Canadian company that focuses on lip products. You can find their stuff at your local Sephora, and like, other places I’m sure. I had never tried any of their stuff except for a swipe of a friend’s lipstick a couple of months ago.

Picture3

They sent three of their Matte Lip Crayons in the colours Glacé, Red Velvet and Cava. Glacé is the perfect ‘your lips but better’ dusty rose nude colour. Red Velvet is a classic flattering red. Cava is an icy pink, but not the kind you and your friends wore at dances in middle school, like a COOL icy pink, you know?

Picture

These glide on like Nutella on a crumpet – smooth as hell. It doesn’t take much to build up the colour to the perfect opacity. I tend to use a lot of liquid lipsticks because I am lazy and don’t have to reapply them, and these don’t last as long as those, but they still have a pretty great wear time. My personal fav is Red Velvet.

pic

I would definitely recommend these, I LOVE them. They are so wonderful. Try them, and then tell me how much you love them.

2 thoughts on “Influenster BITE Box – Matte Lip Crayon

Leave a Reply

