Biore Baking Soda Voxbox

image1 (5) I love face washes. I literally have 7 different ones right now in my shower. Like, not an exaggeration. I counted beforehand for accuracy’s sake. So when Influenster asked me if I wanted to take part in the Biore Baking Soda Voxbox, I was all in.

One of the face washes I currently use is Biore’s Deep Pore Charcol Cleanser, which is great for my oily skin, so I was excited to try some of their new products, the Baking Soda Pore Cleanser and the Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub. I tried both products pretty well immediately.

The cleanser is meant to be an everyday face wash, whereas the cleansing scrub is a couple times a week kind of thing. The scrub smells very much of baking soda. Which really isn’t a surprise, but it threw me off a little. You dump a little bit of the powder in your hand and swoosh it with some water and then put that on your face. The smell threw me off a little bit, but it was a fine product.

The cleanser smelled less of baking soda, and actually felt more exfoliating than the scrub, but either way, maybe don’t use these products back to back if you have sensitive skin. I liked this better than the scrub, but not as much as the charcoal one I currently use. Also, since the scrub is a power, I recommend not keeping this in the shower, even though it has a pretty tight close on the lid. Any bit of moisture kind of ruins the product.

Overall, I liked these products, but I don’t think they would replace what I am currently using. If you’re interested in signing up for influenster, visit their website. You too could get sent free stuff, and we all love that.

One thought on “Biore Baking Soda Voxbox

Leave a Reply

