Birchbox Canada – October ’15

After a really solid September box, I couldn’t resist keeping my subscription going for at least another month.

DSC08035

I thought this would bite me in the behind and October’s box would be filled with hand cream and perfume samples, but yet again I was sent a stellar box.

ModelCo Ultra long-Lasting Lipstick in Stiletto

DSC08030

Oh boyyy I love this lipstick. I don’t think you can ever have too much red lipstick. This one leans on the orangey side, which I’m super into.  I haven’t worn it out yet, so I’m not sure how long it actually lasts, but they wouldn’t lie to me, right?

Eyeko Black Magic Mascara

DSC08032

This is your typical black mascara with your typical bristle brush. The formula is long-lasting. So much so that I’m still trying to get it off the next morning usually. The bottle definitely isn’t typical. It’s more of a squeeze tube, which is probably great for when you’re at the end of the tube.

Number 4 Non-Aerosol Hairspray

DSC08031

I have yet to use this product yet. I’ve tried shampoo by this company before in another Birchbox, and it was fine, but it leans on the pricey side. I’m sure the same is true with this hairspray.

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle Spray

DSC08033

I always need a good detangle spray, and this is probably my favourite I’ve received in one of these boxes so far. It has a lovely smell, and it makes it possible to run a brush through my hair, which is a great quality.

Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre Miracle Cream

DSC08034

This is another face cream that you can use to perform many duties on your face. Such as face cream, make up remover, moisturising your face, etc. It’s fine, nothing to write home about.

So, like, I might keep Birchbox for another month. You know how it is. If you want a ballin’ Birchbox for yourself, maybe help a sister out and use my link?

Leave a Reply

