Birchbox Canada – September

Another month, another Birchbox! I decided since it was my birthday month, that I deserved a lovely birchboxy treat, and boy was it a treat. This is the third Birchbox I’ve gotten, and this is far and away the best one yet. Not only was there a couple full-sized products, there was no perfume sample to be found!

This month’s theme was subscriber appreciation month, and the box itself was fun and gorgeous and will definitely be saved by hoarder me.

DSC07976

DSC07977

100% Pure – Organic Coffee Bean Eye Cream

DSC07984

I’ve been experimenting with a lot of creams lately (aka I’ve been scrounging together samples to put on my face) so this one came at the right time. With fall fast approaching, my tan will soon no longer hide the dark circles under my eyes, so this product will be used right up.

BioRepublic Skincare – Green Tea Detox Purifying Sheet Mask

DSC07978

I’ve also been diving into the world of face masks more – anything I can take snapchats of to put into my story. Anyway, I’m excited about this and will use it.

Cynthia Rowley Beauty – Liquid Liner in Dark Grey

DSC07981

I was probably most excited to see this box from Cynthia Rowley – even without opening it, I knew it was a full-sized product. YAY! I assumed it was black at first, but when I swatched it was a beautiful blue-leaning grey, unlike any colour in my current liquid eyeliner collection. The retail price is $21, so everything else in the $15 box was a steeeeal.

DSC07982

PARLOR by Jeff Chastain – Smoothing Blowout Spray

DSC07979

This new brand is exclusive to Birchbox. I don’t tend to blow dry my hair a lot, mostly due to laziness, but I will definitely try it out.

POP Beauty – POP Portfolio Eyeshadow Trio in Sugar Plum

DSC07985

POP Beauty is a beauty box and Winners make-up department staple. I like their products, but am never blow away by them. I love these purple colours, but it’s preeetty similar to a NYX trio I already own.

DSC07986

I was super impressed by Birchbox this month, and maybe, you know, get it again next month. As a treat. If you’re interested in Birchbox, maybe perhaps use my link? THANKS LOVE YOU

One thought on “Birchbox Canada – September

Leave a Reply

