All the Things I Ate at the Ex

I like food. I also like when I can eat a bunch of different food in one day. The Canadian National Exhibition, more affectionately known as ‘the Ex’ is perfect for this. So without any further ado, here is what I ate at the Ex.

Mini Taco

DSC07763

I was hella hungry when I got there, and just needed a snack to hold me over. When walking into the food building, a sign for 99 cent tacos caught my eye. Perfect! Exactly what I needed! It was tiny, but delicious, AND ONLY A DOLLAR!!! Soon after this I ate a Jamaican patty which was fab, but I didn’t take a picture. Sorry.

Watermelon Lemon Ice Pop

DSC07764

After a spicy taco and patty, I needed something to cool me down. I loved this, although it was hard to navigate around the lemon/the stickiness.

Garlic Snow Crab Fries

DSC07850

This is what I came to the Ex looking for, and I wasn’t disappointed. I also found it was a very reasonable price for all that sweet, sweet crab.

Thanksgiving Waffle

DSC07851

Okay, so this was my boyfriend’s lunch, but you better believe I ate some of it. Guys, you should definitely get this it was great.

Deep-Fried Oreos

DSC07853

Deep-fried desserts are a staple at pretty much every fair in existence. Whoever thought of this is a genius.

Waffle Ice Cream Sandwich

DSC07866

Okay, so I needed another dessert before I left for the day, and this one had been calling my name allllll day. The waffle was perfect and warm, and the ice cream was lovely.

There was a ton of things that I wanted to try, but just didn’t have a chance (looking at you, chicken and waffles on a stick and Jamaican patty burger). It might be better for my long-term health that I didn’t get to everything

 

Leave a Reply

