Next to Watch

There’s a number of shows I’ve been meaning to watch for a while, but when I get a spare let’s-start-a-new-show moment, I kind of forget everything I wanted to watch, and go for an episode of cut throat kitchen. So this list is mainly for me to remember what it is I wanted to watch.

Catastrophe – This is a Brit com that finally made its journey across the pond by way of Amazon Prime. It’s stars beloved twitter comedian, Rob Delaney, and Sharon Hogan, and is following the lives of two people who came together thanks to an unexpected pregnancy. It is hailed as one of the best comedies of the year.

Royals – This is a soapy drama about the lives of the Royals. Not our beloved Will and Kate, but a very heightened, dramatic version of what the Royal family could be.

Younger – It’s Hillary Duff’s return to the small screen in a show about a woman who is mistaken to be younger than she actually is, and just goes with it. It’s gotten really good ratings, and has been recommended to me by many.

Married – How did it take me so long to hear about an FX show starring Judy Greer and Nat Faxon? Who knows, but this is near the top of my must-watch list.

Almost Royal – Okay, so I like shows about the Royals (I Wanna Marry Harry, anyone?). The commercials alone for this one had me LOLing repeatedly. It follows two royal children who visit the United States. This one is atop my list of things I need to watch ASAP. It just started this month, so it won’t be difficult to catch up on.

True Detective – I know I’m super behind on this one. The first season was critically and fan-acclaimed. The new season just started with Vince Vaugn, Colin Farrell, and Rachel McAdams. With a manageable 8-episode season, I could probably get into this one.

UNreal – I’ve already seen one episode of this show, that spoofs the production of my beloved Bachelor franchise, but I need to keep going! I’ve heard that the drama just keeps heating up.

So those are the shows I know I need to watch. What else should I have on my list?

Leave a Reply

