LA – Around Town

There’s so much to LA and its surrounding areas, that you can go again and again and never do the same thing twice. I wanted to do things I hadn’t done in my previous trips to LA. Luckily, I had a very accommodating host who was down for whatever!

DSC01954

I had always wanted to visit Santa Monica, and in my previous trips, I just never made it. We headed to the coast on a sunny Sunday afternoon with the most perfect weather ever.

DSC02011

DSC02016

DSC02027

My favourite house in Santa Monica!

My favourite house in Santa Monica!

DSC02035

DSC02041

DSC02066

Later that night, we went up to the Griffith Observatory to see the sunset.

DSC02089

DSC02091

DSC02108The next day I headed to the renowned Grove outdoor mall, which I was a big fan of. If I was an LA native, I feel like I would be spending a lot of time here. The farmers’ market was probably my favourite place in LA.

DSC02134

DSC02129

DSC02135

DSC02147

After the Grove, I headed down the street to LACMA, one of LA’s art museums.

DSC02157

DSC02172

DSC02177

There’s still so much I need to see in LA, but I guess it will have to wait until next time!

DSC02150

 

One thought on “LA – Around Town

  1. sayyestohappy says:

    I lived in Santa Monica last year and it was amazing. Such a great beach town, I miss it a lot! Glad you enjoyed your time here, hard not to 🙂

    I have yet to go to the LACMA but it’s on my list!

Leave a Reply

