LA – Take Me Out to the Ballgame

This is not the most timely of posts – it’s been a few weeks since my wonderful trip to Los Angeles, but we’re here now and that’s what matters okay.

One of my main reasons for visiting SoCal was to continue my journey to see all the MLB parks. It was the perfect weekend to see both the Angels and the Dodgers play. We first went to the Angels’ Stadium in Anaheim, where we were presented with sombreros, because why not I guess.

DSC01967

DSC01968

DSC01979

DSC01982

DSC01984

DSC01989

The Angels ended up losing to the Astros in a very close game, and our walk out of the stadium was accompanied by a fireworks show set to Taylor Swift songs. They just get me.

IMG_6806

A few days later, we saw the Dodgers take on the Marlins. That stadium is just classic California. The only thing I was disappointed in was that they were sold out of the famous Chili Dodger dog, in like the 2nd inning. HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE??? I did have a Dodger dog, but like, it wasn’t the chili dog I had my heart set on.

DSC02194

sewww LA

sewww LA

DSC02196

DSC02200

DSC02203

The Dodgers won in walk-off fashion, with a two-run bomb.

DSC02212

Now there is only one Cali park I have yet to visit, and I can’t wait to make my return!

4 thoughts on “LA – Take Me Out to the Ballgame

  1. sayyestohappy says:

    Love the sombreros, how fun! I’ve been living in Southern California for a year and a half and I have yet to get to a baseball game but it’s on my summer bucket list!

  2. Suzy says:

    Hey Haley, have you been to AT&T park yet? As a lifelong Giants fan, I’m totally unbiased in saying it’s the best park out there! #BeatLA

Leave a Reply

