Birchbox – April 2015

This wasn’t my first rendezvous with Birchbox. I wasn’t overly impressed with my first box, it was fine, but nothing to write home about. But it was something to write a blog about. I skipped the March box, but was left a little jealous that the very next month that every box came with a Beauty Blender. It was exciting then to hear that they were putting the Beauty Blender in every new subscriber’s box for April. So, yeah, I signed up with my other email so I could get it.

This month Birchbox teamed up with Rifle Paper Co. and sent out some really gorgeously designed boxes. Too bad I didn’t get one. I got one of the basic bitch plain boxes.

DSC01700

DSC01703

But I’ll get over it. Now – what came in this month’s box.

DSC01702

Beauty Blender BFF and Mini Solid Cleanser

DSC01706

This is what I was here for. This also came with a liquid cleanser too. I have to take the time to test it out, but I’m looking forward to it. Especially since these things cost like, $25, and I paid $15 for this box.

Jelly Pong Pong GLOW GETTER Highlighter

DSC01708

DSC01709

Something about the name Jelly Pong Pong just sounds low budget, but this stuff costs $16. It’s in a cute nail polish bottle, but your typical nail polish brush doesn’t do the product any justice. I like the colour and the formula, but that brush has got to go.

12 Benefits Instant Healthy Hair Treatment

DSC01704

I can get down with anything that promises softer, shinier hair. I used this before blow drying my hair the other day, and it was fine. It de-tangled, which is all a girl can ask for.

Perlier Intensive Nurturing Body Balm 

DSC01705

I got this in white almond. It is very lightly scented, and it is nice and thick. But I’m not a big lotion user.

Harvey Prince Hello

DSC01707

Birchbox, at least the Canadian edition, has a thing for perfume samples. Unfortunately, that makes one of us. I’m just not a big perfume user, and I didn’t love the scent of this one.

Again, I wasn’t super impressed with the box. I’m more of a make-up gal than a body care or whatever gal, and it just doesn’t seem to provide what I’m looking for. And I reeeeeally wanted the floral box. Anyway, if you want to sign up for Birchbox to test it out, and want to help a girl get a step closer to purchasing Benefit’s new Roller Lash Mascara, maybe use my link? Thanks, love ya.

Leave a Reply

