Bobbleheads & Brisket

As soon as the Blue Jays announced their 2015 promotional schedule, I knew I had to go for the Jose Bautista Bobblehead. My boyfriend and I got tickets soon after they went on sale, and had been counting down the weeks ever since.

We got there hella early on the last day in the series against the Atlanta Braves, as one must do in order to cash in on the giveaway. We weren’t the only ones, there was a number of people in line in front of us, but the line just kept growing and growing as time went on.

DSC01633

When 11 struck, we were finally allowed in and got our beloved bobbleheads. OMG you guys, this is such an adorable bobblehead, and I know I’m 100% biased because I think any Jose Bautista-related thing is adorable.

DSC01637

The Jays lost, but it was a fun game regardless. I had what was probably the best hot dog of my life, one of my photos got on the jumbotron, and of course the bobblehead!

Daniel Norris warming up

Daniel Norris warming up

It's hard to tell, but that's me on the Jumbotron! Dreams do come true!

It’s hard to tell, but that’s me on the Jumbotron! Dreams do come true!

Kevin Pillar making sure everyone knows he should be in left field

Kevin Pillar making sure everyone knows he should be in left field

The outfield boys hanging out during a pitching change

The outfield boys hanging out during a pitching change

Afterwards, we headed down the street to Real Sports Bar. As one would expect for a restaurant in DT Toronto, it’s not super cheap, but it’s fairly reasonable. The wings are overpriced, but the sandwiches are a good value, and we both really enjoyed ours.

DSC01667

DSC01668

SO MANY TVS

DSC01669

I had to stay in Toronto for an event, so I have a few other photos.

Union station is looking muuuuuch better after months of construction

Union station is looking muuuuuch better after months of construction

The beautiful St. James Cathedral

The beautiful St. James Cathedral

I’m looking forward to seeing my Blue Jays again soon!

 

Leave a Reply

