John Frieda – Go Blonder Sample Pack

A few of my favourite things in life include; baseball, my friends and family, pretending I do yoga on a regular basis, watching a lot of television, travelling, and unexpected mail. This post has to do with the last thing on that list. Today I braved the bitterly cold weather to walk out to my mailbox to an excellent surprise – a package from John Frieda.

DSC01541

‘But I didn’t even buy anything!!’, I said to myself as I raced into the house, and tore open the package, excitedly. What was inside was better than I could imagine. I jumped up and down with joy while my dearest BF looked on with harsher judgement than usual. What John Frieda had graciously sent me was the Go Blonder sample pack.

I was so excited about this because I already use and love this stuff – this is what they sent me.

Shampoo and Conditioner Foil Packages

DSC01542

I have gotten these samples a couple times in various beauty boxes and sample packs, and I am more than happy to get another one. I find these products do a great job at subtlety lightening my hair, especially in the winter when there is no natural lightening thanks to the sun.

Lightening Spray

DSC01543

I don’t want to lie to you guys, so I’ll tell you my secret – I love using a lot of probably unnecessary n-dashes in my blog posts AND I’m a natural brunette. Yes, it’s true, my golden blonde locks are not natch to me. How I get it to this level of California sunshine is with the John Frieda lightening spray. Needless to say, I was beyond ecstatic to receive a sample size of one of my go-to products. I was also super happy to get a $2.00 off coupon for the product which I’m definitely going to use.

Thanks for the swag, John!

One thought on “John Frieda – Go Blonder Sample Pack

Leave a Reply

