Happy Galentine’s Day!

image1I know Valentine’s day isn’t for everyone. Those not in a relationship feel the cold sting of loneliness, but it shouldn’t be the case. Valentine’s day should be for recognizing everyone in your life that you love, especially your girls.

Galentine’s day first came into my life on an episode of Parks and Recreation. Leslie Knope brought together all of her closest girlfriends on February 13th to celebrate the wonderful women in her life.

I am also thankful to have a lot of really great women in my life. From friends I’ve known since childhood, to those I met in high school, university, college, and even those I haven’t actually met in real life yet, I am so deeply thankful for all of them. They constantly inspire me to push myself in all aspects of my life, and I wouldn’t be where I am without them. Thanks to each and every one of you.

Happy Galentine’s day.

Happy galentine's day to all of my galpals 💜👭👯💜

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

Leave a Reply

