2014

2014 was a year of ups-and-downs, but overall, it was a great year with a lot of learning experiences and great memories. Here are a few of my favourite photos from the year.

January

I was always told that fire indoors was a bad life choice, but okay

My brother got me Raptors tickets for Christmas last year, this was from the game vs the Clippers

IMG_8485

I visited the Ripley’s aquarium in Toronto for the first time, it was amazing!!

February

IMG_2705

I’m no country girl, but country concerts are definitely the most fun

raisin' the roof

The ice caves in Crystal Beach were crazy! and crazy busy.

March

The falls were starting to thaw after a long winter

The falls were starting to thaw after a long winter

but things hadn't thawed completely

but things hadn’t thawed completely

April

Baseball is back finally!!

Baseball is back finally!!

a hike helped me make a new friend

a hike helped me make a new friend

May

I returned to my second home, Halifax,  for a wedding

I returned to my second home, Halifax, for a wedding

10329196_10152540079648554_847847380727320818_n

10402662_10152540196983554_3233443182457006401_n

June

I made a trip to Cincinnati to watch my beloved Blue Jays

I made a trip to Cincinnati to watch my beloved Blue Jays

a big storm created one of the craziest skies I've ever seen

a big storm created one of the craziest skies I’ve ever seen

July

A family trip led us to Washington DC

A family trip led us to Washington DC

..and Baltimore

..and Baltimore

...and Philadelphia!

…and Philadelphia!

August

Summer was fading out on the lake

Summer was fading out on the lake

We're on a boat!

We’re on a boat!

September

I fell in love with Boston

I fell in love with Boston

I got to see one of my bffs

I got to see one of my bffs

IMG_5267

I turned 23!

October

Hitting up the pumpkin patch

Hitting up the pumpkin patch

I love giraffes!

I love giraffes!

In the press box at the Rogers Centre. DREAMS COME TRUE

In the press box at the Rogers Centre. DREAMS COME TRUE

November

November sunsets

November sunsets

Thank god the fall weather lasted pretty long

Thank god the fall weather lasted pretty long

I finally got to see the Book of Mormon!

I finally got to see the Book of Mormon!

December

the most important ornament of them all!

the most important ornament of them all!

I hope you all had a great year, see you in 2015!

Leave a Reply

