Sample Source – Fall

If there are two things I love in this world that aren’t TV, the Blue Jays, wool socks, my friends and family, and drinking too much pop – It’s getting mail and free stuff. Well, Sample Source is the best of both worlds in that regard.

Sample Source comes out three times a year. You take a survey and they will send you things they think you will like/use. FOR FREEEEEE. This is my second Sample Source box. Sign up, and they will email you when it’s time to choose your samples. Act fast, because there’s a limited amount available. I didn’t get one in the summer, because I might have missed the deadline or something. They come out in spring, summer, and fall, so you might have to wait a while until the next one comes out.

Here’s what I got this time around;

DSC01264

DSC01265

This is what it looked like when I haphazardly dumped it all out.

DSC01266

Higgins & Burke Peppermint Tea – I’m not super into hot beverages, but I’m sure these are going to be great for those 2 times I will drink tea this winter.

Ice Breakers Duo – These will be great to throw in my purse because I always forget to buy gum.

Hershey’s Milk Chocolate with Almond – I got one of these in my last Sample Source box too, but I’m not complaining. This is definitely going to get eaten

Brookside Dark Chocolate Acai with Blueberry – I love when healthy things get covered in chocolate to make them more bearable!!

Special k Pastry Crisps – Yeah, I had this eaten within about 5 minutes after opening this box.

DSC01267

Finish Dishwasher Thing – Not the technical name, but whatever.

Biore Pore Strip – Who doesn’t love these things?

Schick Hydro 5 – I don’t care if this is a men’s razor, I’m going to use it because feminism, and I’m cheap.

Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant Toothpaste – I haven’t had to purchase a travel-sized tooth paste in years, and I’m looking forward to keeping up that tradition.

Jergens Ultra Care Cream – Sorry, I just don’t get excited about body lotion unless it has glitter in it.

DSC01268

Dove Antiperspirant – This will be useful at some point, I’m sure.

John Freida Go Blonder Shampoo – Another repeat sample, but another sample I loved from the last box. After the last one, I switched my shampoo to a different one from the blonde line.

John Freida Colour Renew Shampoo – How did they know my hair gets brassy?! I love this

John Freida Frizz Ease Finishing Serum – I’m actually really excited about this, I get some unreal fly-aways some days, and I want something to tame them without making my hair look greasy.

To sign up for your own Sample Sources boxes, visit their website.

2 thoughts on “Sample Source – Fall

Leave a Reply

