Touring it up in the Falls

This week is my reading week, and I’m taking it pretty seriously AKA not doing school work and doing fun activities instead. I’m going to regret it when this week is over and I realize how much homework I should have done while I had the free time to do so.

My friend Lisa and her son Kai came down to Niagara for the day, so we hit up Clifton Hill. I’ve been a Niagaranite all my life, yet I had never hit up any of the places along the hill. It’s a tourist trap, obviously, and things are overpriced, but you have to do it at least once! It’s easy to find deals and coupons in books and online for all the places, so it’s not quite as expensive.

First we visited the Ripley’s Museum, which is a place I’ve always wanted to go. I used the watch the show and read the books when I was younger, and it was awesome to see all the oddities that the museum featured.

DSC01005

IMG_5463

DSC01006

DSC01007

DSC01011

IMG_5462

DSC01013

 

DSC01014

Next, we went for lunch at Ruby Tuesday’s. This is the thing about the restaurants in Niagara Falls; they are all expensive because of a tourist tax – and the quality never justifies the price. The food was fine, but nothing to write home about.

We then went down to the falls themselves for a few photos before making the trek back up the hill.

DSC01018

IMG_5478

Then, we then went to the Movieland Wax Museum, which was my favourite part of the day. This is easily the worst wax museum in the world. No one looks like who they are supposed to, and it’s amazing.

DSC01019

DSC01020

DSC01023

DSC01025

DSC01027

IMG_5474

DSC01029

DSC01034

IMG_5471

DSC01035

DSC01037

DSC01038

I’m glad I finally got around to knocking a few things off my Niagara Falls bucket list!

IMG_5461

Leave a Reply

