Boston – Fenway

I’m working on making my way to all the Major League Ballparks, so a trip to Boston wouldn’t be complete without a trip to Fenway Park. I managed to plan my trip for when my baby Blue Jays would be hitting up the League’s oldest ballpark for the final time this season.

Taylor and I started off the day with a tour around the ballpark. I’ve heard great things about the tour, and we thought it would be the best way to see the whole park while learning a little history about it. The most exciting part for me was being able to hang out on the world-famous Green Monster.

DSC00422

DSC00427

DSC00428

DSC00432

DSC00441

DSC00449

DSC00456

After the tour, we hit up a few tourist spots around the city, but I’ll save that for a later post. We met up with some friends for dinner before hitting up the game.

DSC00506

DSC00517

DSC00510

DSC00544

DSC00558

I had such a fun time at the game. It was an extra-inning affair in which I saw my beloved Blue Jays take the loss. Regardless, it was a great game. The people sitting around us were a ball, pun-intended, and kindly put up with my Canadianess.

DSC00438

Leave a Reply

