Summer Nights

After a long day of work, I was looking for a relaxing way to spend my evening. Slightly hungry, I drove to the Mohawk Marina. The marina has a food stand serving fish and chips that I’ve been meaning to try for years after riding my bike past it so many times.

IMG_0863

IMG_0868

IMG_0865

IMG_0864

IMG_0867

Armed with an order of coconut shrimp, I sat down and took in the beauty of Lake Erie at dusk.

IMG_0880

IMG_0881

IMG_0885

IMG_0870

It was a perfect summer night.

IMG_0886

The Marina is armed with a bar and a convenience store (and a post office, if you’re interested).

IMG_0890

IMG_0891

IMG_0894

I’m definitely going to have to bring my friends here one day before the summer is over.

IMG_0898

I then headed to a beach a little bit down the way that is usually less populated than the main beach. I took in the final moments of the sun setting, and finally left when a couple (who I’m sure were lovely) ruined my quiet pondering with their PDA AKA holding hands walking along the beach.

IMG_0896

Leave a Reply

