Buffalo – Babes, Brews, and Baseball

I wish I could say I was sorry that most of my posts here are bachelorette or baseball-related, but I would be lying to you.

My friends and I thought it would be a fun activity to have a girls’ night at a Bisons game. It’s cheaper and closer than to haul ourselves up to Toronto for the day. Plus, with not all of my friends having an in depth knowledge of baseball, I thought this would be better. It is also much easier to coordinate a trip to Buffalo into all of our busy schedules.

IMG_0719

IMG_0720

Before the game, we headed to the Pearl Street Grill and Brewery for dinner. I’ve been wanting to hit up this restaurant for a while now after passing it like, a bajillion times on the highway.

IMG_0711

IMG_0713

IMG_0712

We got our entrées after a few drinks and and some complimentary popcorn. I got the fish tacos, because, obviously. I love how every restaurant creates a different thing, so I have to try them all. These tacos were bombbb. They had blackened catfish with a jalapeno aioli, and slaw. The tacos were fabulous, and everyone else had positive things to say about their meals as well.

IMG_0715

We headed to the baseball game and settled in our seats before the first pitch. Throughout the game, we each got a few drinks and snacks. I couldn’t pass up a cup of soft serve ice cream with sprinkles.

IMG_0721

IMG_0725

IMG_0722

IMG_0727

IMG_0732

IMG_0727

IMG_0735

IMG_0729

IMG_0733

IMG_0731

IMG_4694

IMG_0740

The Bisons lost the game 5-0 to the Syracuse Chiefs, but it was a fun time regardless, A few of us even made it on the big screen!

IMG_4699

 

Leave a Reply

