Cincinnati – Everything Else

Okay, so I did end up doing other things in Cincinnati that did not involve attending baseball games (not much, but still).

Saturday morning we got up nice and early, still high off the Blue Jays’ amazing comeback the night prior. We wanted to see some sights and head to the top of the Carew Tower for a panoramic view of the city.

IMG_9767

IMG_9766

The cost was a mere $2 to take in some really amazing views of Cincinnati, the Ohio River, and Kentucky. I’m not going to lie, I am no fan of heights, so I approached the edges very, very cautiously in order to take some pictures. What one would do in the name of art, amiright?

IMG_9792

IMG_9779

After my nerves were sufficiently shot, we left the Carew tower, with plans to take the shuttle to Covington for a spot of lunch. Well, we definitely made it to Covington, but no lunch was had. We got a little confused, and missed our stop and ended up back in Cincinnati.

IMG_9794

IMG_9801

We didn’t have to wander too far for lunch, because we found a cute place along the main drag called the Jefferson Social.

IMG_9812

They had a spread of Mexican fare, aka my favvvvvv, and a ton of craft beer on tap if that’s your thing. I settled on the Blackened Cajun Shrimp Tacos, and shared an order of Street Corn with my aunt. Both were ah-mazing, and for being so close to the ballpark, everything was reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend stopping here for a pre-baseball lunch.

IMG_9815

IMG_9816

IMG_9817

IMG_9818

After lunch, we still had some time before the game, so we walked along the riverfront and around town. I didn’t grab a picture, but they had some really cool bench swings to sit and relax. I did grab some other pictures, however.

IMG_9845

IMG_9852

IMG_9850

IMG_9805

IMG_9580

IMG_9863

IMG_9997

We attended yet another baseball game, one that did not go in our favour, but it was fun nonetheless. Then we went up to the rooftop of our hotel, where I grabbed a lovely summer sangria.

IMG_0005

IMG_0008

IMG_0012

The rooftop was a little packed, so we went down to the hotel restaurant to grab a few snacks before settling in the hotel room for the night.

I didn’t want to leave Cincinnati without setting foot in Kentucky, so the last morning my Aunt and I walked across the pedestrian bridge to the other side, so I would be able to cross Kentucky of my list. It was a great view of the ballpark!

IMG_0053

IMG_0052

IMG_0065

IMG_0082

I had a wonderful time in Cincinnati, the city is home to some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. I wasn’t sure what to expect from Cincinnati, but I left with my expectations faaaar exceeded.

IMG_0112

2 thoughts on “Cincinnati – Everything Else

Leave a Reply

