The Bachelorette – Cast Preview; the Top and the Bottom

A new season of the Bachelorette is almost upon us. Andi is going to start on her journey (take a shot) to find the love of her life. Now, the Bachelor/Bachelorette has had a pretty good track record the last few seasons, so I have as much faith as one can have with one of these shows.

I like Andi as the choice to be the new Bachelorette. She is smart, funny, and much less blandsauce than the last few choices. She won’t be afraid to speak her mind, and hopefully her ‘fairy tale’ count is less than 20, for all of our sakes’.

Like any season of the Bachelor or Bachelorette, there are a few standouts in the cast, for good and bad reasons. Now, because there are a few blandos and I am kind of lazy, I present to you my top 3 and bottom 3 suitors on this season of the Bachelorette.

The Best

Marcusmarcus

25

Sports Medicine Manager

Medicine Hat, AB.

Marcus stood out to me immediately. He is super cute, and best part? HE’S CANADIAN. He just has the look of a guy who would do well on the Bachelorette, and he’s an athlete to boot. I have a lot of faith that Marcus will go deep (in more ways than one) (sorry, bad/gross joke).

 

steveSteven

30

Snowboard Product Developer

Meadow Vista, CA

Steven seems like the fun, laid-back guy who could be a great balance for Andi’s fast-paced personality. It would be great if he could just get a little hair trim, but he can rock the longer locks. He is the unconventional guy that could be vying for Andi into hometowns.

 

ChrisCHRIS

32

Farmer

Lamont, IA

He and Andi have very different lifestyles. Andi is an Assistant DA in one of the USA’s busiest cities, while Chris is a Farmer in rural Iowa, but sometimes opposites attract. This could be the case for Andi and Chris. Also, he is wearing the best plaid shirt out of all the guys in his picture.

 

The Worst

Mikemike

29

Bartender

Guilderland, NY

I know you’re not supposed to judge a book by its cover, but I just can’t help it in this case. Mike looks like he is straight out of a Miami Vice episode with that haircut. I wouldn’t be able to look past it, and Andi might not either.

Tasos

tasos

30

Wedding Event Coordinator

Denver, Colorado

I can’t pick out anything really wrong with Tasos, but I also can’t pick out anything that great about him either. He just seems like a whole lot of blandsauce that has ‘first night boot’ written all over him.

Codycody

28

Personal Trainer

Oakley, KS

Not a chance in hell. Too much self-tanner, too tight of a t-shirt. For some reason I can see Cody not going home on the first night. That worries me.

 

Check out the rest of the cast, and If you want to hear my opinions about the other guys, listen to the podcast I did with Rob Cesternino and Amy H where we talked in depth about all of the suitors and drafted them to our Bachelorette Fantasy teams. Amy and I are super excited to be hosting a weekly podcast on our favourite show to snark about.

Find me on twitter for all your Bachelorette live-tweeting needs!

Leave a Reply

