The Rom-Com Project

As valentine’s day is slowly winding down for another year, I’m hoping everyone had a great day and spent it with someone they love. It’s easy to be cynical on days like this, but I don’t play that way. I thought this would be a great day to launch a project I’ve wanted to start for a while.

I’ve made it no secret that romcoms are my favourite genre of movie. They have been for as long as I can remember. I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve seen Notting Hill. Nor do I want to; because I’m sure you would judge me. Although this is my favourite type of movie, I am ashamed to say I have not seen some of history’s best romcoms.

I decided it’s time to end that. It’s time to spread my wings and dive head first into these movies just like William dove headfirst into a whirlwind relationship with Anna in the aforementioned Notting Hill. With the help of friends, I’ve made a list of the top ten (plus one bonus!) classic romcoms that I absolutely need to see.

Here is the list;

image (11)

I am hoping to watch 1-2 of these movies a week, and write a review of each of them. It is now the time to get the romcom education I’ve been lacking for years.

 

*I’ve seen Bridget Jones’ Diary, but it’s been forever and I really need to re-watch it.

Leave a Reply

