2013 Through the Eyes of Instagram

If you follow me there, it’s no secret I love Instagram. I rarely go a day without posting a photo (or 2). I love sharing my day-to-day life with my friends, and I love seeing their’s, especially since I don’t get to see most of them very often. This year on Instagram, I’ve captured  many moments of my life, a few baseball players, and a LOT of sunsets. This was also the year I got an iPhone, which made my instagramming a lot easier. Here are a few of my favourite photos from this year.

I started 2013 off with my family in Southern California. I would never have guessed I would be back by the end of the year.

#hollywood

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

A little bit of a snow storm going on outside my bedroom window.

Will the snow ever cease?!?

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

Finally, some hope of spring in Halifax!

Spring is here, for today at least #msvu #halifax

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

Thanks to pinterest, I nailed the sock bun just in time for Student’s Union Awards night.

Sock bun was surprisingly successful #pinterestwins

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

For my grad trip, I checked off an item on my bucket list and visited Newfoundland for the first time.

St. John's #NFLD

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

Retired as an RA. Our Don got us this cake to celebrate a great year.

Ice cream cake from my Don. #RAwins SUN'S OUT GUNS OUT

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

Travelled to Comerica Park to see the Tigers take on the Indians, and I got to go on the field. I was beyond excited.

Field level at comerica park #tigers

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

I graduated!!

#Grad buddies @ashcam44 @girlalex902 @spencermac902 #msvu

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

I also stopped by Chicago in June. LOVE LOVE LOVE that city.

Sup bean? #chicago

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

In Chicago, I visited two more MLB Parks.

US Cellular and Wrigley

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

This is probably my favourite photo I took this year. Baby Jose is so adorable.

Jose at the Rogers centre! #bluejays

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

2013 was the year of the Harry Potter Summer Book Club. It had been years since I had read the series in entirety.

It's been way too long since I've read these.

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

I also got to see the Blue Jays take on the Indians in Cleveland.

#progressivefield July 11, 2013. #indians vs #bluejays

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

I took a lot of photos of the flowers in my Mother’s gardens this summer. This is one of my favourite shots.

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

My instagram is full of photos of my adorable cat, Oscar.

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

I got a couple of Buffalo Bisons to pose for a photo for me. Thanks boys!

A windsurfer on Lake Erie

A post shared by haley strong (@hstrong_) on

Leave a Reply

