The Katniss Boots

Guys, I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am that I found these. Ever since I read the Hunger Games about two years ago, I have been looking for my own pair of what I like to call ‘the Katniss Boots’. These boots were described as soft, flexible, brown leather, with a flat sole. I’ve been trying to find boots like this to no avail.

Any that I’ve come across have been too light, too dark, too much of a heel, way out of my price range, etc. Well today, after a long, long search, I finally found what I’ve been looking for all these years, and just in time for the release of ‘Catching Fire’.

BAM.

image[1] (2)

I found these bad boys at Target for $40. Needless to say, I was ecstatic when I came across them. For such a reasonable price, you would think the ‘leather’ would look kind of tacky, but I’m glad to report that it doesn’t (in my opinion anyway).

I am so excited to wear these boots out. Thankfully I won’t have to wear them in a crazy fight-to-the-death competition.

image (2)

Leave a Reply

