Happy Endings

The show, come on guys, get your minds out of the gutter.  The show Happy Endings was gone way too soon. Thankfully for me, and many other TV binge watchers, Happy Endings is now on Netflix. Firstly, I thought I had seen every episode of this show. My week-long marathon showed me that I was very wrong.

Somehow I had only seen like 2 episodes in the first season, most of the second season, and about half of the third season. I’m all caught up now. If you haven’t seen this show, you need to go watch it now. They were able to carefully craft 6 fairly unique characters, and there are no weak points in this cast. Adam Pally and Elisha Cuthbert (#CANADIAN)  as Max and Alex respectively lead the way with two of my favorite television characters of all time.

The show follows a group of 6 close friends in the 30’s living their lives in Chicago. It sounds like your typical half-hour sitcom, but it is so much more. The storylines are creative and unique, as are the relationships between the characters.  The show ended very well, I thought. They had an idea that they were going to be cancelled, so they were able to tie up a few loose ends. The finale was sweet and funny, as was the show all the way through.

If you haven’t seen Happy Endings, please do it. RIP Happy Endings, another great one gone too soon.

Leave a Reply

