Vampire Pumpkins

Okay, they’re really more of a gourd.

I decided it was time to break out a few out my pinterest DIY skills with a Halloween craft, because of like, Halloween and stuff. I have always loved carving pumpkins, much to my Mother’s chagrin. I’ve gotten a lot neater about it over the year. Using small gourds also helps limit the mess.

I saw this craft on pinterest a couple of weeks ago and I couldn’t resist. I’m not really into vampires or zombies or anything, but I had to make these! They were too cute!

So I started with a largeish gourd.

image

I took a pair of teeth and traced them on a piece of paper, and cut that out to use as a stencil for the mouth. I then pinned the stencil to the mouth and made small holes along the edge of the stencil.

image[2]

Then I cut out the mouth and gutted the gourd.

image[3]

I tried to stuff the teeth in, but had to cut a little more out to be able to put the teeth in.

image[4]

Lastly, the details. I drew the eyes on with a permanent marker, and painted on the blood with a little red paint.

image[5]

There you go! The cutest vampire gourd you ever did see!

Leave a Reply

