VEEP

I decided I needed to expand my horizons. I felt the urge to look outside my usual major network half-hour comedies to fill my entertainment needs. I looked to shows that are fun, dynamic, and easy to binge watch in a matter of days. A show that would fill my needs of seeming like I have a handle on today’s pop culture. I settled on ‘Veep’.

I know, I know, I’m a few seasons and a couple of Emmy wins late, but I’ve always been the type of person to follow the beat of my own drum. I landed on ‘Veep’ because it looked funny and my brother said I would like it.

I’m only 2 episodes in do far, but I am loving it. The characters are all top-notch. I think Amy is my favorite so far. I think my favorite part about the show is that it’s only 2 seasons with 8-10 episodes each. For a serial binge-watcher like me, this is a nice change from the shows where there are 5 seasons, 22 episodes each, all 1 hour. I do not have the attention span for that kind of thing. Sorry, ‘Breaking Bad’, never going to happen. Man, I still have like, 5 episodes of ‘Orange is the New Black’ to watch. Hour-long shows and I do not get along. Unless it’s reality tv. Then you have me hook, line, and sinker.

Anyway, I’m really looking forward to watching the rest of ‘Veep’ within the next 2 days.

Leave a Reply

